The myhosting.com File Manager gives you the ability to delete any file you no longer need on your website.
To start, access the myhosting.com File Manager from your Control Panel.
Locate the file(s) and/or folder(s) that you wish to delete.
You can browse through different sub folders by clicking on the name of
the folder. Once you locate them, select them by clicking on the
checkbox to the left of each file or folder.
Once you have selected all the files/folders you want to
delete, click on the "Delete" icon. A pop up menu will show up asking
you to confirm the deletion. Check to make sure that you have selected
ONLY the files you want to delete and click on "OK".
After a few moments, you will be returned to the myhosting.com File Manager and the deleted files will no longer be there.
Note: Make absolutely sure that you only delete the files you no
longer need at all. We cannot retrieve any files that you have deleted.
Once they are gone, they are gone forever!
Note: You may see some folders with a "_" prefix like
"_vti_script". Do NOT touch or delete these folders. They are critical
to the operation of the FrontPage extensions and changing them in any
can can corrupt the FrontPage Extensions and possibly breaking your
website from functioning normally.