Upgrade, Downgrade, Cancel
AuthorAdrian McNab Article Reference NumberAA-00365 Views698 0 Rating/ Voters

Upgrade

To upgrade your hosting plan, please follow the instructions provided below:

  1. Browse to your control panel at: https://support.myhosting.com
  2. Log on to your account using your username and password. (If you are a reseller you must enter in your reseller ID.)
  3. Click on Upgrades & Options on the top of the page
  4. Click on Upgrade Hosting Plan
  5. Choose your new plan type and click the Next button to proceed.

You will now come to the confirmation page and upgrade fee Select the Yes, I agree button, or No, I don't agree button to complete You will then receive confirmation

Downgrade

To downgrade your hosting plan, please follow the instructions provided below:

  1. Browse to your control panel at https://support.myhosting.com.
  2. Log on to your account using your username and password. (If you are a reseller you must enter in your reseller ID.)
  3. Select Upgrades & Options.
  4. Select Downgrade Hosting Plan.
  5. Select the plan which you would like to downgrade to, and click Next to proceed.

NOTE: Your hosting plan will be downgraded immediately, but the new billing will not commence until the beginning of the next month. Also, if you have any additional services which are not included with your new plan, we will begin billing you for them accordingly. This may include your DSN, SSL, mailing lists, etc. If you no longer require such additional options, you should also cancel them from the Upgrades & Options page, or by contacting our Billing Department

Cancel

All cancellations are handled by our Customer Support Relations Department that is available during business hours. In the meantime you can contact our Customer Support Department by telephone, chat and email to assist you with getting started on the cancellation process.

Cancelling Add-Ons such as SSL, ODBC, FTP user, mailing lists, etc.

Currently you cannot cancel any additional features that may be on your account. Simply send our billing department an e-mail request and they will process it for you.

Does canceling Hosting cancel the Domain Name Registration?

No, you own the domain. When the account is cancelled, the DNS entry is deleted, as well as the files associated with the hosting account. However, you can transfer your domain to another host by changing the name servers and technical contact. The WHOIS record will still show our name servers after the account is cancelled, until they have been changed to your new host's name servers.

Comments(0)
There are no comments for this article.
Info Add Comment
Nickname: Email (will not be shown): Subject: Comment:
Quick Jump Menu
Subscribe to updates Subscribe to Updates
Email to a frien Email to a Friend
Print Print Article
Info Vote
Info Ask a Question
Email (will not be shown): Subject: Question: